week in review

Here’ something I’ve been meaning to do for a while, both for my own sake, and for anyone who is interested in what type of activity there is in my studio and my life as a composer and music producer.

So on Friday’s, I’ll try my very best at doing a little recap of the week.

This week has been dominated by two different theatre opening nights. Pippi and Little Shop of Horrors.

I’ve produced the music for Pippi at Fyllingsdalen Teater, and I am running the sound at Little Shop of Horrors at Cornerteateret. LSOH was a fun challenge, I came in very late in the process and had about two days to learn the show and the mixing desk. Thankfully I had help from a great guy at Bright Group (live sound superpros) at the first day!!

Thomas Valeur had to sessions in the studio this week, he is almost done with the recording of a new project, similar to this one.

I’ve also started on scoring a documentary film, and in the following week’s updates you’ll hear much more about that 🙂

And I also had a meeting with the awesome and cool folks at the theatre group Kompani Krapp. I’ll be writing music for a new project they are starting, which will be so much fun 🙂

Heidi Lambach and Chris Lund was also in the studio this week, and we did some really fun and experimental/ambient recordings.

And… not sure if I should include all the things I SHOULD have done this week but didn’t have time for.. but I really need to plan some “office” hours next week 🙂

, , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

