Julens Magi

julens magi 1

Early fall 2014, a flock of girls aged 10-15 showed up in my studio and told me they had written a musical called “The Magic of Christmas” and they needed help producing the music for their show. Would I help?

Of course I would!

They had written a story about two girls’ journey to find a witch who had cursed christmas so no-one would believe in the magic of christmas anymore. Along the way, they meet lots of fun of colorful characters, and discover new courage within themselves.

And I… I got to produce lots of “magical” music, sneaking around in the woods music, music for dancing candy, several songs for a kick-ass witch, and lots more.. FUN!

 I’m so afraid

Some of the backing tracks for the Witch’s songs

And another one of the Witch’s songs

Visit Julens Magi on Facebook

, , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

